73 and mowing

November 3rd.  73 degrees.  I swear it wasnt that warm most of this summer (what summer?)

I came home and mowed before going out for sushi with Della.  I swear the last three times I’ve mowed I thought this will be the last time for the year.  But with all the rain lately and random sunny days like today the grass just keep growing.

I have a solid week of yard work and clean up to do and very little daylight left at the end of the day.  The farmers market is now over for the year so I will have more time for yard work this weekend, in the rain, because this 73 degree sunny day will not carry over.

In other non rambling random yard/daylight/weather news…..

I have a phone interview on Friday.  There also seem to be a lot more jobs in my search lately to apply for.  I’m not sure if it’s the job market picking up but I’ll take it.  The phone interview contacted me after seeing my resume on Monster.  I was at the contract gig when I got the email and Katherine had my resume there so she doctored it up with the contract gig info and I sent it back out.  They emailed me right back for an interview.  I don’t know how it will turn out but it was very nice being contacted.

When I told Della about it she said well you did ask for it last night.  She reminded me that I said the night before, “I want a job by the end of the year, close to home so I don’t have to commute”   So there is that.  I just keep applying for jobs, they seem to be better fits then most of the ones this summer.  I am back in routine of getting up and getting ready for work thanks to the contract gig and have recent experience being “the new kid.”

The other thing I needed to do today was buy a birthday card for Diane and get it in the mail because her birthday is tomorrow.  But that didn’t happen.  So I’ll just put that up here on my blog…..

Happy Birthday Diane!

One Response to “73 and mowing”

  1. Diane Says:

    Thank you precious woman! I really miss seeing you. I usually have Wed and Thurs off from Sleep Country or maybe a Sunday night game night. Let me know your schedule. Love you!!!


Leave a Reply

