up and running

I picked up my computer yesterday on our way to visit family.  We got home late so I didn’t open it up until today and am getting everything set back up and running.

Email check.
Blog check.
Unemployment check.
Bank account check.

Just realized, while typing everything in my calendar is gone.

Now that firefox is installed, I will have to wait until I’m home and put Word back on here.  Next up is contacting TSA and finding out how to file a claim and get confirmation that they will pay for my data retrieval from the damaged hard drive.

So far today we went to the farmers market and stocked up on some fresh veggies, fresh made bread and local cheese.  We are set for the week.  Such a lovely morning walking around there and stopping for coffee on the way home.

Its sunny and mild outside and every other tweet I get this morning has to do with snow at home and I am so thrilled to be here this weekend.

One Response to “up and running”

  1. charlarupp Says:

    the farmers market sounds divine! mild temps even better we got some snow but mostly its just fing cold. xo


Leave a Reply

