Maybe I wasn’t clear

I got a voicemail today, one I still need to return, uh sorry Allison, I’ll call you tomorrow.  Anywhoo, in this email I was asked how the job situation was.  Did I get the job I had interviewed for?  Was I still working at the contract job?

Lets see.

I did not get the job I interviewed for, they went with another candidate.

I am still at the contract gig for exactly two more weeks.

I have several resumes out to places, but no word yet.

And since everyone tells me “it’s who you know, not what you know”  I thought I would just clear up any confusion and say Yes I’m still in the market for a job.  You know, in case you have a spare one sitting around or something.

Leave a Reply

«

»
