First Holiday Guest

Well the first holiday guest has arrived.  Little Sophie.  Here she is sleeping approx 10 min after Laura left and the girls settled down and quit showing off.

The rest of the guests get here next week.  It should be a whirlwind week.  Tureaza, Taylor, Osten and Lily will be here Thursday.  Amber and Andy on Friday night probably.  Maria flies in on Christmas afternoon.  Miguel will be home from job core so he and Carlos will be here.  Invitations have been given verbally to other friends so there should be a lot of “drop ins” on Christmas day.

It is like Christmas at moms.  She had coffee made before anyone got up and started putting out food for the early morning drop ins by the time we went through the Christmas presents.  The last guests still arriving late into the evening on their way home from their own celebrations, just for dessert.

I finished decorating the tree tonight.  Going through the box of decorations we came across Brian’s stocking.  Mom used to put up stockings for all of our friends and anyone she thought was stopping by.  I have no idea what happened to Shelly’s, Linda’s or Sarita’s stockings but I am glad I have Brian’s.  I think I will hang it this year.

The rest of the decorations will have to go up on Sunday.  I have a full day on Saturday starting with Breakfast and ending at a Christmas party.  I also have a cupcake order to deliver in the late afternoon.  Cupcakes I’ll be baking tomorrow night.  More cupcakes on Monday and 7 dozen for next Thursday.

I also bought four new light fixtures to go up outside.  There was too much rain and craziness to do them last weekend.  But they are just sitting in boxes on the floor and really need to get it out of the way before the rest of the company gets here.  Also when I get to putting lights up outside, I’ll want these to plug into instead of my mishmosh of unmatched but mostly unworking lights.

4 Responses to “First Holiday Guest”

  1. Laura Says:

    Soph is the first to the party. Tuckered out little pup. Sounds like an awesome Christmas, enjoy.

    We are christening my Uncle Kenny’s new condo by having Christmas there this year. He had a long, tough recovery from a stroke so it’s a big deal that he has his own place. 🙂

  2. chari Says:

    Sounds like a wonderful holiday. I’m sorry I’m not going to be there for all the fun. I will miss you greatly but also miss all the family. Hello to everyone from me. I love you all.

  3. -br Says:

    Very special you found that stocking, may many more magical and wonderful things transpire for you and yours as the holiday season unfolds (although it’s really tough to top the Thanksgiving story from a couple years ago).

  4. Dale Says:

    Sounds like it’d be a blast to be there, sorry I can’t make it this time. I’ll miss you and the rest of the family, hope you have a wonderful time and a Very Merry Christmas. Love ya!


Leave a Reply

