Graupel

Seriously.  This morning Della and I were watching the news.  This is a common activity in the morning before leaving for work.  Today’s news was all about the Graupel that fell last night and is now ice.

Graupel.  I had to look it up.  Droplets of water that condense on a snowflake.  Really Komo can’t you just say hail.  All I know is it looks like my deck, driveway and yard are covered in dip-n-dots.

Della left for work and soon pulled back into the driveway to wait another hour. All three ways out involve a hill, even small hills that other cars were sliding back down.

4 Responses to “Graupel”

  1. -br Says:

    Glad you provided the link to the defination (not that I would not have just believed you).

    Wow, you learn something new everyday, now what am I going to do with the rest of my day.

  2. -br Says:

    maybe learn to spell . . definition

  3. Vivian Says:

    Mmmmmmm… Do they have graupel flavored Dip and Dots? I want some now!


Leave a Reply

