Acadamy Awards

Did you watch the Oscars?  I actually had them on tonight.  Not something I generally watch.  But Chari left this morning, and with my laundry, shopping and house cleaning done there didn’t seem to be much else to do.

I saw exactly half of the nominated movies.  Five of the ten movies nominated for best film.  I was feeling pretty good about that.  I still want to see most of the other five.  Then when Kings Speech won I was very happy to have seen it.  The show went fast, the four hours is over and it seems like so much production and coordination for something to be over so quickly.  Kind of like Thanksgiving dinner.

Now that they are over I am going to take a bubble bath and head to bed.  This week is going to be so exciting with a new job starting.  I have an early morning tomorrow as I have a board meeting before the contract gig.  So bubbles, wine and my book seem like a good way to end the week.

One Response to “Acadamy Awards”

  1. charlarupp Says:

    i was working but heard christian bale forgot his wifes name talk about foreshadowing.. its always a great year when you’ve seen and love the film right? xo


Leave a Reply

