Recommend

It’s a simple word.  Recommend.

You’re trying to tell your new boss and new co-workers about your impression of a chamber of commerce meeting,  you want to tell them about a book that was recommended but you stall at the word recommended and no other words seem to form.  They are all staring at you, seem patient about it, but only hand gestures toward your mouth seem to happen because your brain has stalled on the word Recommended.

Yea that was me today. I moved on, eventually.  But never did tell them about the book because my brain had a peri-menopause hormonal brain stall.  Embarrassing for day three.  But all in all it is going well.  I have been to lots of meetings and meeting lots of people.  I am quite impressed by the community and the passion they have for this city, there are a lot of good things happening and I get to be part of it.

Lets hope my vocabulary sticks around for tomorrows meetings.

Leave a Reply

