Writing

I am still working on the writing project.  Pulling three random words at the beginning of each day and letting them formulate in my brain during the day and writing something, anything with them in the evening.

Well yesterday the first word I pulled was ‘Ass’.
The next two words were ‘Scrap’ and ‘Any’.

I didn’t really have anything with these words until Yoga class.
This yoga class being all done with my eyes closed and being aware of you body and mind.  There was something about the way the cuff of my shirt was brushing my wrist, the being aware of that feeling that led me to thoughts of an Ex and this piece of writing when I got home with the words: Ass, Scrap, Any.

 

 

I wait for scraps
a word, a gesture

Anything with a hint
of kindness.

Your fists leave bruises
but they heal – kind
words follow.

Insults leave deeper wounds.
Name calling and insults leave scars.

Bitch and Ass are the nicest things
you’ve called me this week.

Kind words never follow the insults,
I wish you would just hit me.

3 Responses to “Writing”

  1. Vivian Says:

    Impressive.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I cried.
    -Tay

  3. cleaning/purging/writing « V-Lo’s View Says:

    […] got some poetry written earlier in the year when I tried that write something/anything with random words each day.  But that project went off the rails pretty fast because although a […]


Leave a Reply

