Schedule

So after my first week of work and just about everyone asking “whats your schedule” I have come up with a plan with my boss to set my schedule week to week based on my meetings set the following week.  Of course that is only until the markets open this summer but we will work that out when we get to it.

Going to work at 9:00 is strange, it only takes 20 minutes max to get to work.  It has given me an extra hour each morning to walk the dogs or get lost in my coffee.  I may try to move my workouts back to the morning.  I am more consistent when I’m working out in the mornings and soon it will even be warm and light enough to go for a run.

Next week my schedule is Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday 9:00 to 4:30 and off on Wednesday.  I am hoping the weather will cooperate that I can actually work in the yard and take my broken fence apart.  April will be here soon and spinach, lettuce and other seed can start going in the ground.   I would like to be ready for that.

As far as the 30 hours a week.  It feels perfect right now.  The sleeping in, the getting home early and the working 4 days a week is worth the reduced income.  More time with friends and more time to read/run/work in the garden.  I have to say I had a great first week.

One Response to “Schedule”

  1. -br Says:

    Sounds perfect, congrats.


Leave a Reply

