Rainy Saturday

This morning started out wonderful.  I got up at 6:15 to bake cupcakes.  I haven’t baked in a while and the zen-ness of it all was very nice.  It was still dark and quiet in my house and by 8:00 a.m. I had everything baked, packaged and cleaned up.

I didn’t end up puppy sitting this weekend, so that opened up some of my schedule.  Then the tattoo artist was sick so that was pushed until Monday.  There was still lots of walking/running in the rain today, about 10 miles total.  I was pretty cold after that and spent a good hour in a hot bubble bath reading my book.  If I had the new ink in the tattoo I wouldn’t have been able to take the bubble bath and it was nearly perfect.  I did get a text late in the day from friends who were going out to a sports bar on Capitol Hill so I got dressed and headed out to play on a Saturday night.  After several games of air hockey and a couple cocktails I’m now home and heading to bed.

Tomorrow Today’s weather looks about the same, so that means the dog park walk will be pretty cold and rainy.  But its still a great way to start the day.

3 Responses to “Rainy Saturday”

  1. charlarupp Says:

    thank you so much for bringing me the bits of heaven that you call strawberry cupcakes i believe. yum and perfect saturday 🙂

  2. Mary Says:

    only one thng missing from perfect bubble bath photo…vixen 🙂 🙂 🙂


Leave a Reply

