Family, dogs, dinner, cruise, dogs, family, angry birds

Did you get all that?  That was my weekend.

Friday I worked at the contract gig.  I was able to cruise through 8 hours in what seemed like 45 minutes.  I got lots done and sat in silence.  It was very nice to work on something that I knew what I was doing, I only had a few questions and was able to get immediate answers and direction.  It was an extremely peaceful work day.

I managed to get through the rain and traffic home pretty quickly however Della and Brock were on their way down from Birch Bay and were not so lucky.  It took them twice as long as usual, nearly four hours on the road.  But once they arrived we had fun visiting and they brought their Wii so the four of us bowled and sword play which was hilarious and laughed.

Saturday was started at the dog park were Sophie and Missy wore themselves out.  That was key to the rest of the days plans as well.  Then there was grocery shopping and cooking for dinner.  I made a pineapple upside down cake, pork tenderloin, risotto, grilled veggies and a caesar salad.  Vivian, her mom Lil, her sister Denise, Azea, Della, Brock, Dale and myself made for a full table.  The pork pretty much stayed at one end of the table, I knew I had vegetarians coming to dinner and I really haven’t eaten much meat lately.  However what I didn’t know until we sat down that Denise is actually following a vegan diet.  That meant she could eat the grilled veggies and that was it.  I heated up some curry leftovers and brown rice I had made a few days earlier.  We ended up sitting around the table for about three hours chatting.  It was a very lovely evening.

After they left the four of us played more Wii until about 2:00 a.m.  Didn’t really think about the timing, it was just fun.  However Sunday was a very early day for me.  I walked the dogs around the neighborhood and then made strawberry cupcakes and was out of the house by 10:00 a.m.  I joined  Vivian and Azeas family for a breakfast brunch cruise.  We sailed around the Puget sound, had breakfast and looked at the sights.

That just leaves angry birds……Della plays on her android phone, I downloaded a free game on my i-Pad sometime on Saturday and Della and Brock played it a little.  Showing me how to play and I then started playing and by Sunday bought the whole app.  Once I was home from the cruise and after a very busy weekend, Dale and I sat and watched Chopped all-stars and I play angry birds.

2 Responses to “Family, dogs, dinner, cruise, dogs, family, angry birds”

  1. Katherine Says:

    Well no wonder I haven’t heard a peep out of you! Did you get the cupcake pic I sent?

  2. Vivian Says:

    Saturday night’s dinner was awesome. Denise is still talking about the curry dish. Thank you for all you did/cooked. I’m glad you were able to join us on Sunday (even though it turned out to be a buffet). I had no idea about that. And, Angry Birds…. I’m hooked too.


Leave a Reply

