Productivity

This was a very productive weekend.  The briefest of weather breaks and I was able to get the yards mowed on Saturday.  There is so much weeding and work to do but I got it started.  Along with other chores there was still some socializing this weekend as well.  Over all it feels productive and after getting to bed at 2:00 am and out of the house by 8:30 this morning I am exhausted.

It isn’t even 9:00 p.m. and I am heading to bed with a new Stephen King book.  Lets see if I can get very far before falling asleep.

This upcoming week holds lots of hours at work and a day at the contract gig.  Yoga series starts again on Wednesday and I didn’t get my long run in this weekend so that is happening early in the week (Monday or Tuesday.)

As far as existing projects, I still am plugging away on the 365 photo project.  I seem to manage to take a photo a day, even though a couple are lame and late at night when I realize I haven’t taken any.  The random word writing has fallen off.  I got behind on the words I was pulling and then a week or so ago just quit pulling them.  However there has been some great inspiration so I just need to give myself permission to keep going.  Take what the little exercise gave me, which was a boost and keep the momentum going.

Even the dogs were exhausted today.......

Leave a Reply

