Starts

I work with a woman who has a small farm, she starts her own tomatoes and other plants during the winter.  She has ten families signed up as a CSA.  She also sells the extra starts each year for a donation for relay for life.  Well today was the day for that sale.  For my twenty-dollar donation I got delicata, acorn, zucchini and yellow zucchini squash.  Several cherry tomatoes and walla walla onions.  I also got a Brandywine heirloom tomato plant.

It is the start of this years garden I have yet to get in and I will put these all in the ground as soon as I’m back from Sacramento.

Leave a Reply

»
