71

My mom would have been 71 today.

Today was an interesting day at work.  I had lots going on and going wrong…..so I headed out to have lunch with co-workers and then did some outreach for the markets.  I went into a fabulous Irish Pub A Terrible Beauty, to ask about doing a chef demo and delivering a poster.  I never did get to the chef demo conversation because when I walked in there was a guy from code enforcement.  He had finished up his lunch and was drinking a glass of water, I sat down and had a very nice and encouraging conversation for 20 minutes or so.

Sometimes a complete unexpected distraction and encouraging conversation can turn your (my) day around.

2 Responses to “71”

  1. Johnnie O. Says:

    Hello Luv,
    Happy Birthday to your Mom. I know the feeling. I hope you are well. I follow The View… your new life seems to agree with you.
    Hugs.

  2. Vivian Says:

    Happy birthday to your Mom. I guess I need to read your blogs more often, so I know what’s going on in your life. 😉


Leave a Reply

«

»
