early hour nonsense

Here it is 3:30 in the morning. The 2:30 to 4:30 hours seems to be waking hours the last few days. As I try like he’ll to stay asleep it’s just not working. It’s been starting with a dream about work, then I start making a list in my head or having a conversation with a vendor (well call it rehearsing) and bamm I’m awake.

It’s at the same time the last few nights, err mornings. 2:30. Even without looking at the clock I know it’s the same. Tonight I tried to just stay still, keep my eyes closed and go back to sleep. It didn’t work. An hour into laying there I was then thinking of other things.

Since I can’t seem to find time to work out or blog I might as well use these hours right? I mean I know I’ll probably be to tired to get up and work out in the morning and it really doesn’t seem feasable to go work out right now. But blogging I can do from bed on my iPad. Oh and catch up on all my news and this morning watch the space shuttle land for the last time.

The only problem with blogging on here is the auto-correct. If I didn’t watch and just let it go however, it might make for a funnier blog. Or at least one representing the fact that it’s now 3:48.

One Response to “early hour nonsense”

  1. Katherine Says:

    My “go back to sleep” tricks:
    Say the alphabet in your head backwards. (It’s harder than you think!)
    Pick any random number, say 629, and count backward by 7s
    Start at your feet and slowly tell every muscle in your body to relax

    Finally, feel assured that even when you’re not sleeping, lying in the dark with your eyes closed does have some “rest” benefit for your body.


Leave a Reply

