Plum Feast

A few days ago I walked out and checked these plums.  There were 15, nearly ripe plums.  Not bad for the first year for the tree.

Yesterday while working out, I looked out the door window on my little home gym and thought I need to pick those.  Well I spent the day baking and getting ready for today’s market and didn’t get to them.

Tonight when I was out watering the garden I noticed a major branch on the plum tree was broken, there was ONE plum left.  The Raccoons must have been watching the ripeness also and came for a plum dessert in the middle of the night last night.

I picked and ate the one that was left, it was yummy.

2 Responses to “Plum Feast”

  1. Katherine Says:

    Damn racoons. I hope they had a good tummyache from eating all those plums.

  2. mary montgomery Says:

    and you know how they are, they probably washed up after desert in the pool. Well, cleanliness is next to godliness…….damn racoons


Leave a Reply

