Ruby (part deux)

Ok, not really part two….however kinda sorta.

Where to start?  I think I could probably break this up into several blogs but so I don’t lose the rest of my readers I’ll keep it to this one.  Which guarantees it will be disjointed and confusing and I’ll lose ya anyway.

I have been having truck issues for the past year (or five since I got the truck if you want to be technical.)  When I was totaled on the freeway and Ruby (my ’93 Ford Ranger which I loved) I ended up getting a 2000 Ranger that had fewer (read none) of the bells and whistles but it was a “flex fuel” and it was only five years old and yadda yadda I bought it.

So back to the truck issues….I have put quite a bit of money into the truck over the last year and my friends are concerned for my car safety.  After breaking down in Katherines truck when mine was in the shop yet again, she bought me a triple-A membership.  Then the rear end was going out and I had a group of fabulous friends pony up money to help me get it fixed.  Now Briana who just bought herself a new ride is loaning me Ruby (get it part deux) for the month of October.  I am going to test drive it and then perhaps buy it from her on a payment plan.

Briana is the original owner of Ruby. It is a ’97 Ford Explorer.  It is the same color as my original Ruby.  It also feels so familiar with just one drive as it has nearly the exact same dash and features. Features like cruise control, power windows, a working cd player oh and better gas mileage than the truck.  Lets not even mention how excited I am about the all-wheel drive and heavier options for winter driving!

Needless to say, I have a repaired truck, a triple A membership in case something else happens and possibly a new ride as well.

5 Responses to “Ruby (part deux)”

  1. Della Says:

    Sweet! 🙂

  2. mary montgomery Says:

    if you keep the black one it could be you “turtle mobile”

  3. canyon cottage Says:

    Great name for a car, I think I need to name mine. Hmmmm.

  4. Katherine Says:

    Well THAT’s exciting! What kind of mileage does it get?

  5. Name This Blog « V-Lo’s View Says:

    […] had not mentioned here that I went ahead and bought Ruby from my friend Briana.  This was a recent decision with a few factors behind it.  One was my […]


Leave a Reply

