Truckin

Jury duty ended with me being excused from the panel.  I thought I was actually going to sit on a jury and was quite excited.  Not so much for hanging out it this room with a couple hundred people, but sitting on the jury would have been fun.

Now the week is trucking right along.  I unloaded two bales of hay from my truck and moved them to the garden.  I am going to pull up the paths in the next week and spread the hay down for now.  I am not sure exactly what I want to do with the paths but the wood chips that have been down are now just dirt and growing weeds.

There is also work left to do in winterizing the house, fixing the fence, finishing up moving the craft room and I want to weatherize the deck.  Fall seems to have arrived full force and I realize that the to-do list is never something that is complete, it’s just on going.  So for now, I’ll just keep truckin.

2 Responses to “Truckin”

  1. Katherine Says:

    HI there. Just a bit of warning about the hay. Might want to put down weedblock (and maybe a little sand on it?) underneath. My neighbors across the alley who tore out their yard spread hay to keep the dust/weeds down and it had the effect of creating prime conditions for grass and weeds to come up. They’re sorry they did it now and have black plastic over the whole thing.


Leave a Reply

