Home Again

I am home, unpacked and getting ready for work tomorrow.

All I have to say is I have a new respect for caregivers, that shit is hard.  Hard being “on” all the time, predicting needs, not being able to take away the hurt.  Granted I wouldn’t have it any other way than to have helped and feel bad that I had to leave, but that shit is hard!

Work starts early tomorrow with a meeting downtown for 3 hours then into the office to deal with 10 days of emails.  I plan on sleeping like a baby tonight although I will still be waking up wondering if Chari has her pain meds and if she needs anything.  Heal fast honey, sorry I had to go home.

Posted in Ramblings. Tags: . 1 Comment »

One Response to “Home Again”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    From one care giver to another…I FEEL you! But it can be such a rewarding endeavor.


Leave a Reply

