Giving Thanks

It was the theme for the day, Thanksgiving and all.

Today was filled with family and friends, food that I didn’t have to cook much of and a pretty clean house when everyone departed.

Since Dale and I did most of the vegetables and salad, that is what we ended up with at the end of the day and that suits us just fine.  I may actually have to cook myself a turkey breast just for a few “leftover” sandwiches but who knows if that will actually happen.

There is a lot to be thankful for.  Family.  Friends.  Love.  Employment.  Health.  A warm fire and glass of wine that I am enjoying. Thanks!

Posted in Ramblings. Tags: . 1 Comment »

One Response to “Giving Thanks”

  1. Della Says:

    I made a whole Turkey the Sunday after so I could have leftovers, we are still eating it and I’m now sick of Turkey LOL


Leave a Reply

