Newish Splint

Tonight was a very busy baking night.  I had a cobble order that is due tomorrow, a cookie order picked up this evening and I had Tonya and Briana over for enchilada’s so the oven was going for several hours and it was a very quick night.  I am so very glad tomorrow is Friday!

______________________________

Missy update…..

I spoke to Dr. Jon a couple of times today.  My main question was regarding possible x-rays for the “good” legs.  He didn’t say that he wouldn’t do it, just not as a first option, saying it is very unusual to have the osteosarcoma in more than one limb.  We talked about options that would allow me to know more about how far the cancer has spread.

So next Monday Missy has an appointment to get her splint changed, while they are doing that they will take a sample from the lymph node in the shoulder of the leg where the tumor is.  If they lymph note is affected it will give me an idea or at least more information on which way to go.

So basically, nothing more to report until Monday or Tuesday.  But Missy is still here, bouncing around like her crazy self.  I’ve taken to calling her limp-y.

One Response to “Newish Splint”

  1. Vivian Says:

    If only we rebounded from what life throws us like she has…. Her “spunk” makes my aching feet a little more tolerable at the end of the day, when she greets me with a whole-hearted tail wagging, body twisting, happy “hello, I’m so glad to see you” kind of greeting. She’s the best dog I’ve ever had the pleasure to know. I’m sure we could all learn a thing or two from her.


Leave a Reply

