Forty-Seven

What a fun birthday.  Lori came up for the weekend and it was a perfect mix of friends, fun and alone time.

I woke up this morning to tons of birthday texts and emails.  I had received a bunch of cards already.  Dale gave me a yoga gift certificate.  Katherine and I finalized Hawaii plans for April, and when I got to work my cube was decorated….  Streamers, cards, notes all over my white board, chocolate.

Turning 47 wasn’t so bad, I am going to dinner with friends tonight.  Life is blessed, sometimes very hard, but still blessed.

3 Responses to “Forty-Seven”

  1. Katherine Says:

    Happiest of birthdays! I’m surprised you had to work today–isn’t it a gov’t holiday?

    • V_Lo Says:

      Why yes it is a govt. holiday. If I have learned anything in the last eleven months of being a govt. employee,,,,,there is no rhyme or reason.

  2. March « V-Lo’s View Says:

    […] Forty-Seven […]


Leave a Reply

