Spring Cleaning

Today was going to be cleaning hardwoods, dusting, general cleaning and then perhaps paint the bathroom.

Instead I folded to put away the three loads of laundry I did last night and started cleaning out my closet and dresser drawers.

There were things that no longer fit, things that are completely out of style, things that no matter how much I loved them at one time I never plan on being that size again.

There were also things the were out of commission because they needed some minor repair like a seam or button.  I brought my sewing kit upstairs and went through everything.  If it was out of the wearing line up because of repair I either made the repair and kept it or added it to this stack to go to Goodwill.

The cleaning and painting never happened, but I did get lots organized and had fun organizing my closet.

 

2 Responses to “Spring Cleaning”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Still waiting to hear from Teri on whether she want’s clothing for the Schmee yard sale, but if so you could donate your donatables to that. 🙂


Leave a Reply

