Ibup WHAT rofen

Today while running on the treadmill and watching Dr. Oz.  (what I don’t get a lot of channels in my hoopty little home gym) they were talking about hearing loss in women with ibuprofen and acetaminophen use.  What.

I listened to “how much” which really is how little one should take and was surprised that the recommendation was just once a week.  What?

I had to look into it myself, I mean siting a source of Dr. Oz is one thing but really I wanted something more.  In reading several articles I was even further surprised that this has been proven in men before this release and that women report hearing loss and ringing in the ears with an average usage of two to three times a week.  Not even the maximum dose on the bottles.

These findings came out more than a month ago.  Clearly I was busy with the markets and life in general and not watching the news so was unaware.  I’m not telling anything that isn’t well known already, yet I repeat.  What?

 

One Response to “Ibup WHAT rofen”

  1. Barb Says:

    What? What? ha ha I see what you’ve done there….

    Seriously, I have been taking Ibuprofen for years every night to sleep, or rather sleep through the night. My husband thinks its “selective” hearing. Guess its time to go see my doc.


Leave a Reply

