Third in Three on the 3rd

Today’s NaBloPoMo prompt was “If you could live anywhere, where would it be.”  I could actually give you the street address but I don’t think that is what they are prompting.  More like some exotic place that you’ve never been, possibly always dreamed up.  Or rather some spot that brings you back to a good spot in your life-like a childhood home.  Maybe somewhere that is an escape of where you are now or heck under a bridge.

Since I really want to just say “LA, Duh”,  I will skip the entire prompt and instead talk about the movie Katherine and I saw today.  After not seeing any movies all year I am making up for it quick with three movies in three weeks.

Todays was Flight with Denzel Washington.  I was completely impressed with the characters in this movie.  Denzel did a fantastic job of being both the most unsavorable person coupled with still having charisma and a moral compass.  I found myself rooting for him while also being completely disappointed in his choices.  He captured the personality of the alcoholic perfectly.  There is so much that can be said for this great cast but John Goodman as the rude, loud, disgusting drug dealer was hilarious.

On another note John Goodman was also in Argo that we just saw.  There was a flash at the beginning of Flight that he was walking through the hospital and my brain did one of those “what the hell am I watching, how did he get in this movie.” (He being the character from Argo)  It actually takes longer to type that then the thought actually took and was done.  Kind of like when you finish a book and start another right away but can’t figure out where this new character fits in…. no, that doesn’t happen to you, just me, hmmmmm.

Leave a Reply

