Directions

I was part of a panel at work today.  I was invited onto the panel because of my Farmers Market job and connection to fresh produce.  It was a brainstorming meeting for putting together a health initiative for the city.

It was fun to be part of the panel.  I surprised myself on just how much I had to contribute.

I am also taken aback when someone is surprised by the notion of NOT shopping in the middle of the grocery store, that the perimeter is more healthy.  I just take for granted or assume everyone should know these things, to me they are just common knowledge.  That is not the case however.

I have always enjoyed working out and fitness.  I also enjoyed my nutrition class several decades ago.  Having a day at work that tapped into these skills but also my project management skills was remarkable.

Leave a Reply

