Getting Back At It

I joined 24 hour fitness yesterday.  I haven’t had a gym membership since buying the house in 2002.  Having put together a gym at the house it seemed redundant to have a gym membership as well.

However I think working out at the gym, going to a destination for just that purpose, makes me work out better or harder or at least more focused.

Lori and I got new running shoes on Sunday during our errand and running around in the crazy 80+ degree weather.  Every time I comment on the weather she says “welcome to winter”  its crazy but from the news broadcast we will be leaving the 80’s.

Anyway….we got new running shoes and we have signed up for a half marathon in just over a month.  I have no idea if I will be ready to run the entire 13 miles but I got a good start today by just showing back up at the gym for both a cardio and weight work out.

2 Responses to “Getting Back At It”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Loving reading your blog!

  2. Audrey Says:

    Congratulations, Val! I’m so happy that you’ve been able to join your sweetie and that you will be running together! Your Seattle family misses you already, so it’s great to hear how things are going via the blog.


Leave a Reply

