Birthday Fun

Well today’s celebration started last Saturday.  Lori took me to her hair stylist and we both got hair cuts.  It was nice to be pampered and to have a long over due trim.

Since on Mondays and Wednesdays Lori is away from 6:30 am to 10:30 pm, we had a yummy dinner last night instead.  She also texted her friends yesterday asking that they text me today to wish me a happy birthday, they did better.  Deb called and invited me to lunch and Kathi called and invited me to dinner.

So today I applied for work and went grocery shopping but also drove out to Deb’s and we went and had lunch and visited for a couple of hours.  Tonight Kathi picked me up and we went to dinner and again, visited for a couple of hours.  It did help squelch the homesickness a bit.  That and I received cards in the mail and a slew of emails, calls and texts throughout the day wishing me a happy birthday.  The night ended with a birthday song from home.  Sweet Day.

Not bad for Forty-Eight!

5 Responses to “Birthday Fun”

  1. -br Says:

    Happy B-day girlfriend, I hope it’s your best year yet.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Hey Valria, you’re living in LA now?

  3. Donn Says:

    Very cool, seems I now have more friends that live in LA then Seattle, must be the new mecca, oh wait that’s over by Palm Springs.


Leave a Reply

