Mid weeks off

My hours at work are still Monday, Thursday and Friday so I am just hanging out at home today and tomorrow. Lori caught a cold last week when we hung out with Bethany and her two petri dishes children. The coughing and trouble breathing started a few days after we saw them but really came on full force while we were running errands last Saturday.

My “job” is pretty easy. I covered the receptionists vacation last week and yesterday. So I was busy answering phones, opening and running mail, data entry and a little correspondence typing…..reminds me of the job I had at eighteen, except all of those clerical things were new and exciting then. I’m hoping there will be some kind of challenge once I actually start training for what I’ll be covering for maternity leave.

But hey it is a job and I applied for so many I have received at least five no thank you’s since it started. The income will be even more needed since some of this weeks events include news that Viv will be moving out mid October to move to Mississippi to help her mom care for her stepdad.

Change does seem to be one of the themes for this year.

Leave a Reply

