Zen Driving

I decided as I left work tonight I was going to be all Zen driving home.  I would put on my Christian hat and not call drivers names or bad mouth their driving.

I did a pretty good job, there was one snarky “really” that came out of my mouth as a driver in the middle of the intersection with nowhere to go tried to back up.  But I caught myself pretty quick and tried to give everyone the benefit of the doubt.

When I got home my results included that it took fifteen extra minutes because I was being less aggressive but also I wasn’t nearly as anxious or annoyed.

I will try this approach again tomorrow, Friday, the worst traffic day of the week.

Leave a Reply

«

