Collecting Hugs

What a day. There was just so much love and friendship and at least 75 hugs today.

I started with a lovely visit and fabulous cup of coffee with Linda. After catching up we headed to city hall and even though I thought it was going to be a quick trip it still took nearly two hours.

Barely off the elevator and greeted by Sandi, Holly and Adrian lots of hugs, smiles, compliments and congratulations. Then Jan saw me and ran straight for me with the biggest hug. It was so awesome and it took fifteen minutes to even get out of the lobby.

I saw almost everyone I wanted to. Unfortunately Wendy wasn’t in but Mark, Chip, Judith, Deborah, Norma, Bonnie, Kelly, Jen, Stacie, Jan, the other Jan, Margie, Diane, Teresa, Sonja, Terry and even my replacement Carrie all had hugs for me. I left there feeling so very loved.

That carried over to lunch when Linda and I met up with her husband Jon and Janice and Don. It was a great time.

The day of love and hugs was just night capped by meeting up with Tonya and Briana for dinner. I do see them at least once a month for a few hours on Skype however hugs are not a part of that.

2 Responses to “Collecting Hugs”

  1. Linda Middlebrooks Says:

    I had a wonderful day, too! Thanks for the visit. I went to bed wondering when you would be back!

  2. sadi Says:

    I hope you are coming back soon on a hug collection trip. Afrid i’ve beeen in th hospital way too much to make a trip or evev be human when people are around. Glad you had such a wonderful collection. I’m send one over th eairwaves and hope you have your arm our ready to catch it………..Miss my Val somethinf fierce. just saw some of thr anniversary pics float ub and out of our viewer…. had to put my gold crown on to watch,,,,,,,,,, should have taken a selfie to celebrate!!!


Leave a Reply

