Updates

So it has been brought to my attention that I have left some stories hanging.  Here is a quick update on this Springs ongoing themes.

First and most importantly, Lori got her contract.  The golden ring so to speak.  Her contract starts in August and includes a full load at one school, tenor track and benefits.

The alarm system has been put into the Des Moines house.  Also Della’s for sure moving in, her furniture is already there and her job ends at the end of the month.

My job “hours” conversation last week ended up just being a discussion on the possibility of occasionally shifting my hours so my boss and I have more time to go over some of the message schedules I have going on.  Nothing yet but this may end up being more of a one-off sort of thing.

I spent a good deal of time on the phone with my friend Beth last week.  We caught up on just about everything from the last year.  One thing she asked was why I didn’t post photos from the steampunk wedding of our friends Tonya and Briana.  I told her it was because it wasn’t my wedding to share but promised I would post at least a picture of Lori and I.  This one was prior to the ceremony when I handed my camera over to someone to take our photo. Image

8 Responses to “Updates”

  1. -br Says:

    Thank-you, what a lovely picture. Congratulations Briana and Tonya.

  2. Linda Middlebrooks Says:

    Wow, what a great picture. Thanks for including it!

  3. Katherine Says:

    Fabulous picture!

  4. canyon cottage Says:

    Great photo of you two!! Love those smiles 🙂 Did you find a home for the doggie?

    • V_Lo Says:

      No home yet for Sadie. We did figure out she is about 4-5 years old and a Chow-German Shepard mix. She is so sweet and the neighbor who had been feeding her before Sylvia died is still doing so. He is also taking on walks everyday and to the park. They already have three dogs but is becoming more and more attached to her. But we are still trying!!

  5. Della Says:

    Wish I was there already! Yes my belongings are all there, I am ready… just need to find a bed and I’ll be set!

  6. Viv Says:

    That is a gorgeous photo of you and Lori. I have been missing you for so long. It’ll be so good to see you again, when I am able to visit. I love you. Give Each other a big kiss from me.

  7. JO Says:

    What a lovely pic…. hope all is well with you. Congrats to Tonya and Briana.


Leave a Reply

