Trickery

Trickery, that is what we call it.  When Lori sneaks up on me and scares me.  Sometimes on accident, but a lot of times on purpose.

It is a small house, you would think I would know she is coming.  Clearly I am oblivious to my surroundings.

Well this weekend we were at the desert house and I was inside scrubbing a shower and she was supposedly outside working. This particular shower has a broken handle to turn the water on which made it a bit challenging, however I am pretty handy so I was using my empty thirty ounce tea cup from Starbucks.

Just as I am filling it from the sink and turning to cross over to the shower trickery arrives and startles me on purpose.  After getting the desired jump and scream, it took about 4 seconds before she was wearing that entire thirty ounces of water.

Take that Trickery!

3 Responses to “Trickery”

  1. Katherine Says:

    Ooh, I hate that kind of joke. Hope she enjoyed that well deserved dousing!

  2. Anonymous Says:

    still makes me chuckle…even soaking wet

  3. Della Says:

    I love this post! ❤


Leave a Reply

