Orange

I rushed home from work to make dinner and cupcakes.  The cupcakes are for the neighbor up at the desert house who have been taking care of the dog and helping us so very much.  He mentioned last weekend that his favorite cake was orange and since Lori has to go up tomorrow to meet with a flooring vendor and take care of some paperwork I wanted to send cupcakes.

It has been while since I baked anything.  Orange is always such a subtle cupcake, since I can’t eat them I had Lori try one even though she is not a cake person.  She said they were good.  So they are being sent with her tomorrow and I am taking the left overs to work.

I had to get them done early as we had a Skype date with Tonya and Briana and had a lovely 3 hour conversation re-connecting since we saw them last month.

photo(304)

Leave a Reply

