multi-tasking life

Monday and Wednesday nights are usually when I do my weight workouts, Lori is in class and I spend extra time at the gym.  However there are only so many hours and many more projects,work, chores and workouts to squeeze into these hours.  On my 30 minute lunch break today I went to home depot and bought the 1,000 pound bag of gravel and let my ‘weight’ workout be unloading it.  I got about a third of this pathway completed and although it wasn’t as strenuous as the weights it was still ten or eleven wheelbarrows full.

I managed to fit a light run in after so it felt like I really got some exercise in, I am trying to remember it’s not the “finding time” but “making time” !

There was still enough light left when I got back to water the back yard.  It’s now dark so I am imagining Lori reading this in the morning in her email and walking out back to see it.  teee heee heee  (That is if I can NOT tell her tonight)

 photo(323) photo(322)  photo(324)

One Response to “multi-tasking life”

  1. Rangerless | V-Lo's View Says:

    […] It has been a great truck.  I never loved this Ranger like the one before that was totalled.  But it took hundreds of trips to the dog park.  Allowed me to join the farmers market and transport lots of cakes.  Moved me to California and then became a work horse for bricks and gravel. […]


Leave a Reply

