Sleeping In

Saturday we slept in.  The schedule around here is just a little wacky so we were rebels and slept until 7:00 a.m.  I know that sounds ridiculous but Saturdays since April we try to be on the road by 7:00 heading out to the desert house.  We had a pretty relaxed pace for a Saturday.  We got up, showered, dressed, gassed up and tea we were on the road about 8:00.

We needed to pick up paint on the way.  The colors and paint type already decided but there is no reason to drive 80 miles with two five gallon buckets of paint when there is a home depot closer.  We ended up driving right past the house to the outlet mall to exchange shoes for Lori we picked up over a month ago.

By the time we waited for the mall to open at 10:00, headed back to buy paint and get lunch we got to the house at noon.  We put in seven hours of painting.  We got all of the walls covered and the alcove above the windows.  Next week we will continue with the dining room, hall and bedrooms.  Once the walls are all done we will buy the trim color and come back and do the trim in all the rooms. Here are the before and after pictures from yesterday.

IMG_1788 IMG_1789

Today we really slept in, 8:00 a.m.  Granted Lori’s usual alarm went off at 4:00 but she turned that off and got some much-needed sleep.

I made breakfast; while Lori started her work for the day.

Then I went grocery shopping; while Lori worked.

I came back and did laundry and watched the Seahawks/Denver game; yep while Lori worked (although she did come watch the overtime with me.)

Now I’m heading out for a run, when I get back I’ll decide if I’m doing some yard work or read my book while watching the Sunday night game (Go Panthers.)  I would put money on the book and game if I were a betting person….oh wait, I am a betting person.

Leave a Reply

