I got nothin

My marathon is is a month.  One month.  I am not ready but am going full force for the next month and will get through it.

I did it again.  I was doing great when I first signed up, but I let life and chores and work and everything take priority.

I have run four out of the last five days.

I have absolutely nothing else to blog about.   I work, come home, change and run, then am out of light and energy so no yard word is getting done.  Then I sit and read or watch tv, or both.

Work is good, end of the fiscal year so we are pushing jobs and purchases and invoices through.

Lori’s work is all-consuming for this semester.  Just about every waking hour she is prepping for class or in class.  The other five hours she is sleeping.  Then she comes home with a half a dozen other things like plant sales and cad drawings and tenor track assignments and class reviews.

So I have nothing to blog about, and for the next 30 days I will be working up to the marathon.

 

4 Responses to “I got nothin”

  1. Linda Middlebrooks Says:

    Well, I hope you keep the blog going about your nothing. Still fun for me to read. I know when it starts getting dark earlier it is kind of depressing thinking how far away it is until spring! But, the blaws shouldn’t start until the end of January perhaps.

  2. -br Says:

    You will run the marathon and come through with flying colors cause that’s just who you are, when you set out to do something. The fact that it’s not easy never deters you, that just one of the many things I admire about you. Run it or not either way you are one incredible being making the world just a little bit brighter by your very existence, keep up the good work.


Leave a Reply

