Christmas plans

We were planning on driving up to Seattle and leaving a vehicle there at Christmas and then flying home.  However all of our vehicles are kind of up in the air right now.  Lori needs something new and more fuel-efficient, the van we haven’t even checked out yet and my truck….well I don’t think it would make the journey.

Since we are eight weeks out we decided to just buy tickets and fly both ways.  All I can say is damn, airfare is ridiculous.

We are flying up on Friday, December 19 (Della’s birthday) after work. We leave Sunday the 28th in the morning.

I want to see everyone while we are there, Katherine, Linda, Briana & Tonya, Diane, Shelly, John, Sam & Leslie, Char and Dave, Albert & Allison, my family (some are flying in) and I am hoping Beth is driving through to see her brother and I get to see her too (hint hint.)

However after the price of the tickets we will not be renting a car, I am sure Della will let me borrow hers once in a while but if I make plans with you, chances are I’ll need a ride…..this is just the fair warning.  🙂

Hope to see you all in December.

 

One Response to “Christmas plans”

  1. Katherine Says:

    Dang, sorry about the cars and the airfare prices. Of course I want to see you and we’ll figure out how to make that happen. Yay!


Leave a Reply

