Updating; pre-planning; shoe horning it all in

Wow, time is flying!!!  I can’t believe we are less than a week from Thanksgiving and only four from Christmas.

The Christmas trip is filling up already. 

We fly in on Friday (Della’s birthday) and with us Lori’s God daughter (Emily) is flying up.  She is 22ish and I already texted my nieces to make sure they are around to help entertain.  Hopefully we can all get a late dinner at Red Robin or somewhere close for my sister’s birthday and I probably will not have eaten since noon as I will have to start early to get off work in time to get to the airport for the flight.

Saturday I will be spending with Katherine.  Lori and Emily will be hanging with the family hopefully playing games and relaxing from both of their crazy school schedules.

Sunday ??  Football or sight-seeing Emily around if she is bored already. 

Monday evening Emily flys back home.  Lori and I may be having dinner at Char and Daves.  They are super excited as we have not seen them in a couple of years.  I also have emails in to Albert and Leslie, I haven’t seen either of them in a couple years either.  The trips home have all been just crammed and not enough time for everything or everyone I want to see.

Confirmation from Diane, Linda and Tonya and Briana as well for that week just nothing planned yet.  Not to mention Christmas falls in and everyone is busy with that.

One Response to “Updating; pre-planning; shoe horning it all in”

  1. Della Says:

    I think a few games of Quelf are in order, which could bring some of your friends to our house to see you! Especially those that played the last time and it was such a hoot!


Leave a Reply

