Avocado’s a So. Cal. benefit!

A co-worker brought in avocado’s from his yard.  He gave each of us an entire bag.  They are ripe.  They are buttery.  They are huge and they will hard to get through before they go bad.  Especially since I already had several in the refrigerator that had just ripened up.

My brother gets here Saturday night for eleven days.  I have a bag of tortilla chips and a batch of pico ready and waiting.  The guacamole I’ll make later.

IMG_2485

One Response to “Avocado’s a So. Cal. benefit!”

  1. Linda Middlebrooks Says:

    Oh my gosh, those are beautiful!! Wish I could just pick one right out of the screen! Son, Mark, has at least one half for breakfast every morning. So good for you!


Leave a Reply

