If I had a Lizard…..

Ok, there are only two people who will get that title and only one of them reads this blog…….sing it Katherine.

Anyhoooo. One of our buildings at work keeps requesting pest control spray.  They keep getting water bugs (granted they are huge and ugly) coming up the drains (although we tell them to add water every day) and a patient killed a spider.

I roll my eyes at these calls, especially the one that had a water bug under a cup and needed me to dispatch a maintenance team to come kill it.  Well I didn’t have a team available so I drove over and did it.

Well this building keeps getting baby lizards as well.  My guess is because it is so freaking hot, they are coming in under the door.  They trapped one last week and called to have it removed.  Well tonight right before I left they brought one over in a specimen cup…

Instead of putting him back in the landscaping to just so he could make it back inside I brought it home and released him in our back yard.  I do not know if this little guy will survive.  I just know there are a lot more bugs to eat in our back yard then in the landscaping we continue to “spray for bugs” on the medical office building.

IMG_2664 IMG_2665 IMG_2666 IMG_2667

4 Responses to “If I had a Lizard…..”

  1. Katherine Says:

    I would call it in the morning….

  2. Linda Middlebrooks Says:

    You are kidding! Calling to have someone remove a water bug?? What is wrong with sticking a stiff piece of paper under it in the container and just sticking it out the door (or window if above the first floor) This morning I did just that with a 3 inch diameter spider in my tub. It was too grand to just kill so out the window I placed him and then washed the container.

  3. Linda Middlebrooks Says:

    P.S. could you sell the little lizards to a pet store?


Leave a Reply

