Blogging Window

My new blogging window appears to be between when I get to work and when I actually start work.  Depending on traffic I currently have had about 30 minutes before I need to clock in.

Today’s pre work events included a run, transplanting some plants and folding laundry.  I haven’t really gotten used to this shift yet since it has moved quite a bit since I started and I am still working at the other “old” job.  Some applicants have shown interest in that job so hopefully it will be filled in another month (they are seriously slow, I mean I gave 4 weeks notice and I’ve been gone for 3).  I don’t mind helping but I am ready to hand the reigns over to someone else.

I do have a couple of routes down now so there are options when I check sig alert or the waze app before I leave to see what is best.  Days like today when it only took 45 minutes to get here I am at a loss of what to do with the extra time.  So Blogging….except I don’t really have a topic today.

I am still learning Spanish as I drive, I’m on lesson 7.  The first went pretty quick but the last four I’ve listened to several times. So far I’ve mastered parroting back what they are asking me to say and that is about it.  I can come up with the answer or question but I have to think about it so it seems slow and staggered.  It also sort of puts me to sleep so it is only an on the way to work option.  I tried listening to one of the Spanish radio stations on my way home, all ready to understand them. HA HA HA HA HA.  I get a couple of words in there but they talk so fast.  There is no way to follow the conversation by picking up the random “Where” “But” and “Please”

I could however go into a restaurant and say “quiero un margarita por favor”  So really what else is there.

One Response to “Blogging Window”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    You’re absolute right!!! … really what else is there…. hugs BWa


Leave a Reply

