Low-Key Turkey Day

We drove out to see the girls for Thanksgiving.  We made a few of the dishes, I made a salad and the deviled eggs the girls requested.  They made their favorites the green bean casserole and the baked yams.

The rest was expertly prepared and packaged by the deli at Sprouts.  All we had to do was load it up, drive it out and heat it up.  This made for a pretty low key day.  Not a lot of cooking, very little clean up but lots of sitting and visiting.

After dinner we watched a little football and then a movie (Pitch Perfect.)  It was cute and very formula but I liked all the music.  What I did realize is that I really, I mean really dislike HD tv.  I have seen a few things on their HD tv before and I’ve watched football on Leslie and Sam’s HD tv and I am not a fan.

I missed the rest of the family, friends and the loud usual Thanksgiving but this was actually a very sweet, low-key, and thankful day!

 

Leave a Reply

