77 hour week

Last week was a busy week.  A week I planned on getting back in the routine of working out.  Why oh why is that the first thing I drop off my schedule.  The thing that makes me feel better and the thing that makes all the other things less stressful.

Well I managed to go to the gym on Wednesday.  A day I was not feeling well at all and in fact horked both before and after my workout.  But I made it, just the one day however.  Thursday I moved gravel for three hours before work so we are calling that a workout as well.  There is still a good sized stack of rock in the driveway, that we will tackle next weekend!

 IMG_3045 IMG_3044 IMG_3047

The rest of the week I worked.  It was my first weekend on call in several years and there was lots of work for the four sites I was covering.  I ended up with 68 hours at one job and just over 9 at the part time job and there is no commute time worked into that equation.

Since I was still up at 3:00 this morning for a filing and then went to bed I texted the part time job that I would not be in today.  However I didn’t go to the gym either because, well yea tired.

 

2 Responses to “77 hour week”

  1. Katherine Says:

    Boo on the horking! Why the horking?! (When did we start calling it horking?)

    • V_Lo Says:

      Not sure, Something I ate? Horking seemed to fit…I think it was a Chari word. Other synonyms just seemed to visual.


Leave a Reply

