Mouth Agape

I’m not even sure where to start.  It seems like forever since I listened to the “news” on the radio on my way to work.  I luckily have had a string of books I’ve been listening to for the last couple months.  Still Alice, Whisky Tango Foxtrot, The Signature of All Things and the first series of Pimsleur Spanish One.  (That was before I realized that the price of the Spanish One did not continue into the next lessons, it was just a way to get you hooked.)

The news has been so very very grim and I know I should and need to be paying attention to the goings on.  Being informed is the best defense and for that matter offense.

So today while driving to work and listening to NPR and Trump spew his ridiculousness I found myself driving with my mouth seriously agape, until I realized my throat was drying out.  I found it difficult to find the logic in his reason AND, AND the people who were agreeing with him.

I know I need to act, I know I need to write letters or petition and learn how to properly say “As-Salam-u-Alaikum” (“Peace be unto you”) to reassure any Muslims I run into.  If for no other reason then to be a bright spot in their day when they are being persecuted.

I also need to pick up another audio book so when I am fed up, I can push play and escape for a moment so I don’t loose my mind….or temper.

2 Responses to “Mouth Agape”

  1. Katherine Says:

    You cannot find logic or reason where it is absent. And nature abhors a vacuum so ignorance and fear will flow in. The ironic thing is that Trump is doing the work for the Islamist state without being aware of it and without being compensated for it. How stupid is that?

    • V_Lo Says:

      Very true! Very Stupid. I have no doubt his tirades are already in the recruiting and training materials for the Islamic State.


Leave a Reply

