Movie Release

My co-worker left early tonight to attend THE PREMIER.  Yes THAT premier for the long awaited and possibly even longer advertised movie that opens on Friday.

The Force and all of it’s cohorts are not my kinda thing.  Not in a shun kind of way just in a I haven’t really ever followed so don’t get all the hype kind of way.

In fact the first one was released on my mothers birthday in 1977.  Not that I really new that or followed it then, but have heard or read the date at some point and what can I say I’m good with dates.

I remember being in Haines, AK for the Summer and waiting for the movie to make it up there.  It didn’t make it up there until the middle of the Summer.  Della and I and probably mom saw it after pizza in the tiny theatre in Haines.  I remember being so excited because everyone else was excited and had been talking about it forever, at least to a twelve year old it felt like forever.

I don’t remember much of the movie and may or may not have seen Empire Strikes Back Movie.  I mean I don’t recall the plot but I remember certain elements but that clearly could just be from movie clips, previews or reviews.  The same goes with the Jabba the hut one (Return of the Jedi perhaps).  Parts of the movie I think I remember but not I’m not sure, although that came out my senior year in high school so I probably did see it.  All of the prequels that came out more than a decade later I know for sure I did not see.

Anyhow, I think that if there is ANY OTHER movie your interested in, this weekend would be a nice weekend to see it.  There will probably be empty theatres for other shows!  Just Sayin!

One Response to “Movie Release”

  1. Della Says:

    I remember seeing that movie in that tiny theater in Haines that summer. I saw it about five more times that summer after we went with Mom. Couldn’t tell you much about the movie now except that I kept trying to figure out why the the robots were named R2D2 and C3PO, I still don’t know! 🙂


Leave a Reply

