How things change

It was only a few years ago that I was piecing together my mortgage with part time jobs and selling cakes. 

When I moved to California three years ago we were not sure what our long term plan was or what the job situation would be.   Along with all those what ifs and the housing market at the time wasn’t in my favor for selling.

Last year when the Lori’s tenor position came up we started the conversation about our options.  This Fall when I got the new job we started talking about it more.   

We have an appointment with a financial counselor in January.  I have also emailed a friend who is a broker to talk after the new year.  Today My friend Katherine gave me a lead on another broker as well.

I will wait to talk to the financial planner, but the more I think about no longer having the house responsibility the freer I feel.

Leave a Reply

