Veggie Garden

Lori turned over and amended my garden for valentines day.  She also got me this new bird bath that we placed so I can see it from the kitchen window.  Hummingbirds perched on the edge this morning while I was washing up from breakfast.  Very sweet.

This weekend I was able to get the herbs moved into this main bed and then filled the old bed with strawberries starts.  In the old home of PNW I would be thrilled to be putting peas in on Presidents day.  But as it was 80+ degrees weekend, I got everything in except a few seeds.

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Veggie Garden”

  1. Linda Middlebrooks Says:

    Well, it isn’t 80 here, but on the way home I checked the outside temp., and it was 57! Much better than upstate NY where I will be heading for a week on Feb. 29th. It was minus 5 there and the house where Marcie is “sitting”, had the pipes freeze yesterday!

  2. Katherine Says:

    Too soggy for peas in on President’s Day here. 😦


Leave a Reply

