(another)Weekend Away

After a crazy week of work, averaging 11 hour days and 25 clients in house all week I left on Friday night and flew to visit Katherine for her birthday weekend.

I didn’t arrive until midnight and got to her house shortly after. Luckily she had my bed made up already and I pretty much said hello and hugged her before going to bed.

Saturday was a great day. Katherine had picked up some Gluten Free bread and I had French Toast for the first time in a long time. I woke up to the smell of bacon and things just got better from there.

We settled on a walk at the Nisqually National Wildlife Refuge. It was a lovely walk and we mostly chatted and watched for birds. Lots of water fowl and one tri-colored Heron was spotted.

We stopped by the house that is soon not to be mine so I could say goodbye. Walking through it no longer felt like mine so that was a good thing. It will be easier this way when this chapter is over.

A late lunch followed at Anthony’s homeport and my salad was very yummy and our Bourbon and lemonades were even yummier. 🙂

The evening was low key, we watched a great movie “The Woman in the Van” and I had more toast because there was bread I could eat and it is such a treat!!!

Sunday I had another lovely breakfast for me and we went downtown and wondered around the Museum of History and Industry before lunch and a little more visiting before heading to the airport.  I landed about 10:40 and was home and in bed before midnight.

The weekend was fun!  However traveling two weekends in a row with a crazy work week in the middle I am exhausted and looking forward to a weekend at home.

One Response to “(another)Weekend Away”

  1. Katherine Says:

    It was lovely to have you here. Thanks so much for coming up!


Leave a Reply

