Zucchini-etti

 

 

Yes!  Spaghetti made from zucchini.  So no not spaghetti, zucchini-etti.

A random comment I made to Lori today when I looked in the kitchen at our mountain of zucchini triggered a thought that Leanne (her boss’s wife) had sent me a spiralizer.

Lori had taken Leanne some zucchini last week after I had made zucchini bread for everyone and sent it to work with her.

I jumped right on trying it out.  I spiraled two zucchini into “noodles” right then and there.  I then sautee’d them up in olive oil with some garlic, tomatoes, shrimp.  Dropped half of it into a bowl to take to work for dinner.

Quite yummy!!  I am already thinking about a marinara sauce tomorrow as I NEVER have spaghetti.  Zucchini-etti really was like al dente pasta.  I suppose like any pasta it would be easy to overcook but my first experiment was grand!

IMG_3546

IMG_3547

 

 

2 Responses to “Zucchini-etti”

  1. Katherine Says:

    That might actually get me to eat zucchini, which I usually have no taste for!

  2. Linda Middlebrooks Says:

    Looks WONDERFUL! Now if our zucchini would grow up here in the NW.


Leave a Reply

